Spinex Music
Music Streaming Platform

Summer Walker Reveals Tracklist For ‘Clear 2: Soft Life’

Summer Walker is gearing up for an unforgettable summer filled with music and good times. The talented R&B songstress has announced her upcoming EP, titled “Clear 2: Soft Life,” which is set to be released this Friday, May 19. In a recent skit featuring Sukihana and Sexyy Red, Summer Walker revealed the tracklist and exciting features on the EP.

The skit opens with a stunning scene of the three ladies convening at a luxurious beach resort, ready to enjoy a day of relaxation together. As they order some caviar, they humorously express their skepticism about trying it, possibly alluding to the announcement’s connection with Spotify’s RapCaviar platform. It’s clear that Summer Walker is partnering with influential platforms to unveil her latest musical endeavor.

One of the most intriguing aspects of the EP is the star-studded lineup of features. The first song revealed in the skit is titled “To Summer, From Cole (Audio Hug).” Fans have been buzzing with excitement, assuming that J. Cole will make an appearance on the track. Additionally, other notable artists featured on the EP include Childish Gambino, Solange, Steve Lacy, and John Kirby. With such a diverse range of collaborators, Summer Walker’s EP is sure to offer a dynamic and captivating listening experience.

This EP comes after Summer Walker’s highly successful solo album, “Still Over It,” which was released in 2021. The album featured an impressive roster of guest artists such as Cardi B, City Girls’ JT, SZA, Ari Lennox, Lil Durk, Pharrell Williams, Omarion, and Ciara. Upon its debut, “Still Over It” broke records, becoming the album with the highest one-week streams by a female R&B artist in 2021, with a staggering 201.1 million streams.

In addition to her own projects, Summer Walker has been actively collaborating with other artists, lending her soulful voice to recent hit songs. She has been featured on tracks like Kali Uchis’ “Deserve Me,” Kendrick Lamar’s “Purple Hearts,” Quavo and Takeoff’s “Mixy,” Daniel Caesar’s “Always,” and Ciara’s “Better Thangs,” among others. These collaborations have showcased her versatility as an artist and further solidified her presence in the music industry.

Moreover, Summer Walker has graced the stage at various music festivals this year, delivering captivating performances. She has impressed audiences at Dreamville Festival, Lovers & Friends Festival, and Strength Of A Woman Festival. Her live performances have received acclaim for her powerful vocals and mesmerizing stage presence, solidifying her status as an exceptional performer.

With the release of “Clear 2: Soft Life,” Summer Walker is poised to captivate listeners once again with her soulful sound and introspective lyrics. Fans can expect an EP filled with heartfelt melodies and thought-provoking storytelling. As Summer Walker embarks on her summer journey, she is ready to embrace the beauty of life and share her experiences through her music. Get ready to join her on this incredible ride and let the soothing sounds of Summer Walker’s “Clear 2: Soft Life” soundtrack your summer adventures.

Check out the full Clear 2: Soft Life EP tracklist below.

  1. “To Summer, From Cole”
  2. “Hardlife”
  3. “How Does It Feel”
  4. “Mind Yo Mouth”
  5. “Pull Up”
  6. “New Type” – featuring Childish Gambino
  7. “Finding Peace”
  8. “Set Up (2017)”
  9. “Agayu’s Revelation” – produced by Solange, Steve Lacy and John Kirby
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.