Jhene Aiko Releases Sailing Soul(s) In Celebration of It’s Ten Years Anniversary

Jhené Aiko celebrates the 10th anniversary of her debut mixtape by releasing it on all streaming platforms for the first time.

Self-released on March 16, 2011, Sailing Soul(s) introduced a new voice in R&B and set the stage for her debut album Souled Out three years later. The original tape featured 13 songs, while the commercial release contains 11 tracks including “Hoe” with Miguel. The Drake-assisted “July” is missing along with “Growing Apart Too,” which featured Kendrick Lamar.

As a “thank you” to fans, Jhené also added four bonus tracks that were previously not available on DSPs—”Living Room Flow,” “Mirrors,” “2 Seconds,” and “Snapped.”

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.