Beyonce gifts Africa incredible features on her curated album, The Lion King: The Gift.   The heat on social media about Africa’s Shatta Wale, Mr Eazi, Yemi Alade, Tiwa Savage as well as Ghana’s renowned beatmaker, Guiltybeats’ inclusion in Beyonce’s curated album, ‘The Lion King: The Gift’ can even be felt from outside, I’m now even suffocating.

Beyonce’s curated soundtrack for the 2019 Walt Disney Pictures film, The Lion King features songs from some of Africa’s very best as well as other iconic world music stars. Meanwhile, the track list for the album was announced on Tuesday, 16th July, 2019 and the soundtrack’s CD and Beyonce’s curated album will be released on July 19, 2019 even though the soundtrack was digitalized on July 11, 2019.

Beyonce gifts Africa incredible features on her curated album
The tracklist

In view of this, the photorealistic computer-animated remake will then consist of a soundtrack which features songs from the original film in addition to Beyonce’s new song.

Check out the tracklist on Beyoncé’s official website:
NO. Title Performer(s) Length
1. “Bigger” Beyoncé
2. “Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life)” Beyoncé
3. “Don’t Jealous Me” Tekno, Yemi Alade, Mr Eazi
4. “Ja Ara E” Burna Boy
5. “The Nile” Beyoncé, Kendrick Lamar
6. “Mood 4 Eva” Beyoncé, Jay Z, Childish GSanelly
7. “Water” Salatiel, Pharrell Williams, Beyoncé
8. “Brown Skin Girl” Blue Ivy Carter, St. Jhn, Wizkid, Beyoncé
9. “Keys to the Kingdom” Tiwa Savage, Mr Eazi
10. “Otherside” Beyoncé
11. “Already” Beyoncé, Shatta Wale
12. “My Power” Tierra Whack, Beyoncé, Busiswa, Yemi Alade, Moonchild Sanelly
13. “Scar” 070 Shake, Jessie Reyez
14. “Spirit” (written by Ilya Salmanzadeh, Labrinth and Beyoncé).

Related posts

Leave a Comment